The New York Regional Chapter of the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine is a multidisciplinary organization of professionals committed to serving adolescents.

The goal of the regional chapter is to help professionals devoted to the care of adolescents in our region deliver the highest quality of care.

The objectives are to provide:

· A local forum for communication and continuing education among professionals by conducting biannual conferences each year as a collaboration between downstate and upstate attendants via teleconferencing
· Information dissemination, including regular newsletters
· A network for adolescent health care referrals
· Advocacy for adolescent health care needs
· Collaboration with other regional professional organizations and national SAHM on issues related to adolescent health care delivery

You can help support our efforts to bring adolescent health professionals in New York State together by paying your Annual Dues! Due-paying members vote to help us make decisions, receive discounted program attendance fees, and get special perks throughout the year.

Dues are $25, or $20 if you are currently in training or less than one year out of training (please select from drop down menu when applying for membership). Dues are for memberships between January 1 – December 31 annually. You do not need to be a member of SAHM to be a member of NYSAHM, but we encourage you to learn more about SAHM at www.adolescenthealth.org.

If you would like your annual membership dues to be automatically deducted from your account/card, please use the Subscribe button on the membership join page. Otherwise, use Buy Now for a one year - one time - subscription. Membership Dues are tax-deductible. You will receive a receipt via email for your contribution.

Contact us with any questions at NewYorkSAHM@gmail.com​

New York Regional Chapter Leadership:

President – Randi Teplow-Phipps, MD
randitp@gmail.com
State University of New York, Purchase College

Vice President – Risa Fridy, MD
risa.fridy@gmail.com
Adolescent-Young Adult Medicine, NYC

Treasurer - Mindy Brittner, MD
mbrittner@gmail.com
Institute for Family Health
 
Communications Chair –Rachel Bring, MD
rachelbring@gmail.com
Columbia University Medical Center (fellow)

 
Member at Large, Upstate – Taylor Starr, DO, MPH
Taylor_starr@urmc.rochester.edu
Golisano Children’s Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center; New York State ACT for Youth Center of Excellence; Western New York Comprehensive Care Center for Eating Disorders

 
Member at Large, Downstate – Sona Dave, MD
Sdave1@northwell.edu
Cohen Children’s Hospital/Northwell Health  (fellow)

 
Advocacy Chair – Kanani Titchen, MD
Kanani.titchen@gmail.com
St. Barnabas Health System

Trainee Representatives – Nicole Cifra, MD, MPH
nicole_cifra@urmc.rochester.edu
University of Rochester Medical Center (Pediatrics Resident)
 
And
 
Joseph Waters, MD
Jhwaters88@gmail.com
Cohen Children’s Medical Center (Pediatrics Resident)

Social Media Correspondents – Khalida Itriyeva, MD
kitriyeva@northwell.edu
Northwell Health (formerly North Shore-LIJ Health System) 

And
 
Dina Romo, MD
dinaromo.md@gmail.com
Jacobi Medical Center
 
Board Advisor- Nadia Saldanha, MD
nsaldanha12@northwell.edu
Northwell Health ​
 

Join this chapter — membership in SAHM is not required to join a chapter, but you are invited to join. Members: log in and visit My Communities to network with other chapter members.

More in this Section