Each year at its annual meeting, SAHM bestows a number of awards on deserving adolescent health professionals. Members are encouraged to nominate colleagues (or themselves) for consideration for these awards. Nominations are accepted each fall and the winners are announced at the annual meeting.

September 9-October 28, 2019

Lawrence S. Neinstein Award in Young Adult Health


Hilary E.C. Millar Award for Innovative Approaches to Adolescent Health Care


Outstanding Achievement in Adolescent Health and Medicine

September 16-November 4, 2019

2021 SAHM/Adele D. Hofmann Visiting Professor in Adolescent Medicine and Health 

September 23-November 11, 2019


Career Development Award in Adolescent Health 

Edie Moore Student Travel Scholarship



More in this Section