The Lawrence S. Neinstein Award in Young Adult Health was established in memory of the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine (SAHM) Past President Larry Neinstein and his numerous contributions to the health of adolescents and young adults. In particular, Dr. Neinstein was a pioneer and world leader in the burgeoning field of young adult health.  Dr. Neinstein was a professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, Executive Director of the Engemann Student Health Center, Senior Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Head of the Division of College Health at the Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California.

David Bell, MD, MPH
Alain Joffe, MD

More in this Section